# COUNTY BOARD DISTRICT UPDATE DISTRICTS 1-6

County Board District boundaries have now changed and there are also 24 rather than 26 County Board districts. Here's a quick overview of each of the Districts:

#### DISTRICT 1

Commissioner Myrna Molina

Commissioner Molina has served on the Kane County Board since 2010 and was reelected in 2012. District 1 covers portions of Aurora.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2001.pdf

## DISTRICT 2

Commissioner Theresa Barreiro

Commissioner Barreiro was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 2 covers portions of Aurora and North Aurora.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2002.pdf

### DISTRICT 3

Commissioner Jennifer Laesch

Commissioner Laesch was elected in 2012 and was a previous County Board member having filled a term vacancy. District 3 covers portions of Aurora.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2003.pdf

#### DISTRICT 4

Commissioner Brian Pollock

Commissioner Pollock was elected in 2012 and will be a new County Board member. District 4 covers portions of Aurora and Montgomery.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2004.pdf

### DISTRICT 5

Commissioner Melisa Taylor

Commissioner Taylor has served on the County Board since 2010 and was re-elected in 2012. District 5 covers portions of Aurora, Big Rock, and Sugar Grove.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2005.pdf

# DISTRICT 6 Commissioner Ron Ford

Commissioner Ford has been a County Board member since 2008 and was re-elected in 2012. District 6 covers portions of Aurora and North Aurora.

http://countyofkane.org/Documents/Maps/2012%20County%20Board%20Districts/County%20Board%20Districts/2006.pdf